Cold, Cold Rain

Cold wet drops splatter on the ground
I stand at the threshold of the door
Afraid of the rain
I wish I could step with abandon into the wetness
Be un-afraid of the coldness that resides in my heart
….
My first step and I have but one wish
Wash this away
Wash away this heartfelt misery
Please, please
Please
My arms open to the grey skies
…..
I know I’m broken
Midnight soul whispers drain me
I have accepted, now to heal
I’m not all knowing
I’m not different
I’m not made of stone or diamonds
I’m made of rendable flesh
Of the softest and memorable kind

I know and accept FULLY.


Leave a Reply

