I See Red


My blood rage increases ever so little ever so often. When ever I have those thoughts, raging blood courses through my limbs giving the euphoria of flight that doesn’t exist.
A flood of thoughts but one focus. Destroy It. A ghost that seeks essence, groping translucent hands squeeze my heart strings with precision. Every chord flowing down into my soul.
It’s tendrils sunken deep within my skin tear me from the inside.
I’m I afraid of bleeding, yes. Should I bleed, yes.
To purge, to starve this intrepid monster.
My last chance to save my sanity before the darkness of wrong desires dye my heart’s sight broken.


                      Andy Towsend- Darkside Thursday
7 thoughts on “I See Red

Leave a Reply

