Ode To My Watch

Ode To My Watch

It’s cold, calculated and clammy
It needs warmth
It needs skin
It needs my wrist, to give it life
Purpose otherwise wasted alone

Every time I reach for it
It reaches back
Clamping its steely body against mine
When it’s time to part
Its sounds echo in my head
I hear it even when I’m far
It’s constant, persistent
Beating a rhythm away
Reminding me always of its presence

Tick, Toc Tic Toc,
A guardian of time
Firmly grabbing me by the wrist
My Steely Watch
A constant face of time.

Leave a Reply

