My Heroine


My Heroine 

Heroes don’t always wear capes
Heroes don’t always have special powers
Heroes do what no one else will do

Sometimes it’s suicidal
Sometimes it’s pure stupid courage
To go the distance for a stranger

To do an act of little mercy
We can’t see their halos but it’s there
Covered by this murky world

She acted with mercy to a stranger
Sitted beside her
She is my hero

Those words ; Yes I will
Saved me at my weakest moment
Stranded miles from home

She covered my pain with her words of kindness
I say a little prayer now and then
For that woman who took me home with her words


This is my attempt at a ballad for her.

Leave a Reply

