Elegy: Fog

My task yesterday on The Daily Post’s Writing 201: Poetry is to write on Fog, the poetry form is Elegy.


Fog of the Future

The fog of my future
Thick and un-dissipating

You shroud my way
Unveiling only at the right moment

The turn I must make
To the top of the mountain

Where I will shine
Just like a billion other stars

Living each day
Waiting sunrise to sunrise

For the moment
My legs leave earth with rocket speed

At the crest of the mountain
Facing only the sea of clouds as my audience.


 

 

Leave a Reply

