Belated Valentine

It’s the weekend of St Valentine’s day. Everywhere people are gifting and receiving gifts in return, the colour red coats the city like a sea of blood.

Maybe it’s overrated, maybe I’m just not getting the point. What then is the real reason for the celebrated day?

If your gift is late;  maybe he doesn’t love you as much, when her gift gets to her late; I hope she doesn’t get mad at me. The stench of sex and lust, so strong even the animals cannot evade it. He thinks; hope she agrees tonight after I give her the gifts, she thinks; I hope he is worth putting my body on the line.

Buy your happiness and misery in a box, it’s more of a lottery than most people think.

Happy Belated Valentine’s Day.

Leave a Reply

